How do I delete a BT Mail address?
Maybe you’re an account holder that’s given somebody else an email address that you no longer wish to be associated with your account or maybe it’s simply a case of you no longer needing your BT Mail address. Either way, it’s easy to delete an address you no longer need.
- Log in or sign up to My BT
- Scroll down the page to Your Package and click on Manage your extras
- Click on the BT Email icon under Your Smarter broadband extras
- Click on Manage BT Email
- Select Delete next to the email address you no longer require. If you’re the account holder, this can be one you use yourself or one that you have created for somebody else
- You’ll see a warning message. Click Confirm to continue
- You’ll receive a confirmation message once the email address has been deleted
If your email address has for some reason been deleted by the account holder and they no longer wish it to be associated with their BT Mail account, you can still retain your access by selecting the option to move to BT Premium Mail within your email management pages.